Happy July fellow readers! It’s been six months since I issued my TBR Challenge. How are you progressing?

IMG-20140212-00026

I’ve continued the book binge I started in June, and I seem to be favoring print books over e-books or audio books lately. Part of it is the very real possibility that I’ll be moving soon (if I land a new job), and I have a tendency to donate books to the library that don’t capture my interest. So I tell myself I’m lightening the physical load for the move–my Kindle will weigh the same no matter how many books are on it! The other part is a simple fondness for holding a real book in my hands. I adore my Kindle, and all the features and conveniences it provides, but there’s nothing in the world like touching the pages of a book you love.

And my book binge has paid off–I reached my goal of 12 TBR books last week! Some of the 12 went into the donation bin, but I found a few gems in the bunch, too. Those gems make me want to dive back into one of my TBR bins and see what else is waiting for me–so I have. My non-reading activity has started to pick up again, so I’m not sure how many more books I’ll get to, but I’m not stopping :-D

