Tags

It’s been three months since I issued my TBR Challenge. How are you doing? Have you discovered any books that are so good you wish you’d read them sooner?

IMG-20140212-00025

My non-fiction books, most of which I have yet to read.

It’s been nearly a month since I picked up a book from my TBR pile, but April has been a bit bumpy for me so far. I began the month with a migraine, and even though it wasn’t as severe as migraines I’ve had in the past, I still couldn’t read (or do a lot of other things, for that matter). And it lasted for over a week–normal for me, but discouraging nonetheless.

Once I was back at full strength, I succumbed to the pull of the library. Bringing home new books always makes me feel better, but with a tight budget “bringing home new books” has come to mean a trip to the library (or the Overdrive website). There are so many great books out there that I don’t yet own–a lot of which I found shopping with my Amazon settlement money–I couldn’t resist picking some of them up. So, while I’ve done some reading the past two weeks, the books haven’t come from my TBR piles.

Luckily it’s only April. I still have four months before I’ll be going back to work, and that’s plenty of time to wade through the TBR!

