Happy May fellow readers! The weather is heating up here in Southeast Michigan (the forecast is calling for near 90F this weekend!). Has your reading been hot?

Mine has been mostly of the textbook variety, so not so hot. On the bright side, I’m halfway through my classes and doing well in both of them. I also have a four-day weekend coming up, and while I have a lot of schoolwork to do, I am also pledging to read for pleasure at least one hour a day during my little holiday. Wish me luck!

I did get a little audiobook action at the day job this week, so my world has not been entirely fiction-less. I’m listening to Diana Gabaldon’s Dragonfly in Amber, though Goodreads informed me that it’s been about ten months since I last listened. Thank goodness I’ve already read the book, or I wouldn’t have the slightest idea what was happening in it πŸ˜€

Dragonfly audio

