Tags

, , , , , , , ,

The Bullet Catcher's DaughterHappy summer, Northern Hemisphere! And happy winter, Southern Hemisphere! Can you believe we’re halfway through the year already? Are you halfway through your TBR Challenge books?

I am not halfway through, but I am (finally) making progress. The Day Job has been quiet–literally–so I’ve been listening to Dragonfly in Amber once again, and am about 3/4 of the way through it. It’s been a few years since I read the book and Davina Porter does such a wonderful job as narrator, so listening is a pleasant way to pass the time at my desk.

I’ve also been taking breaks from coursework (one more paper left to write!) with books to refresh my ANightToSurrender-400x646brain and sped through The Bullet Catcher’s Daughter (my first foray into Steampunk), which was fun and mysterious and intriguing…and that’s just the series title: The Fall of the Gas-Lit Empire. I’ve already put the other two books in the series on my list and can’t wait to read them! I’m in the last few chapters of A Night To Surrender, too, which as been such a wonderful diversion from reading disabilities and classroom assessments. I have yet to read a Tessa Dare book that isn’t fabulous, and the rest of the Spindle Cove series is in my TBR collection, so you can bet I’ll be visiting there again 🙂

 

