Eight months down, fellow readers–what does your TBR pile look like? Mine got significantly smaller…for a minute 🙂

Giuseppe_Maria_Crespi_-_Bookshelves_-_WGA05755I spent a fantastic two weeks in the United Kingdom this month, and with travel comes reading time (what else was I supposed to do on those long plane rides?). Not only did I get to see London and some of the countryside, but I paid an extended visit to Spindle Cove (and finished the series!) and Victorian San Francisco (in the form of M. Louisa Locke’s historical mystery series). Six books in total released from TBR backwater 🙂

Then I bought some more books 😛  Tessa Dare is releasing a new Spindle Cove novel on September 27 (despite Amazon’s insistence that it’s a Castles Ever After book). I discovered that there were several parts of Louisa’s mystery series that I didn’t know about, too. And I went back to the steampunk series I started (The Fall of the Gas Lit Empire) to pick up the two books I didn’t have. *sigh* I just hope I get them all read before they become TBR casualties…

