Happy first day of autumn in the Northern Hemisphere! And happy first day of spring in deadly-proofthe Southern Hemisphere! The weather hasn’t changed much here in Southeast Michigan (yet), but my reading habits have. How’s your TBR Challenge going?

After all the reading time I found during my trip to the UK last month, September has been rather disappointing. I haven’t finished a single book this month, though I am in the middle of three: a novel (Deadly Proof, the fourth book in M. Louisa Locke’s Victorian San Francisco Mystery series), and two research books (Regency Spies [which isn’t actually helping me, but it’s quite interesting] and To Hell Or Monto [which has been very useful]).

I’ve been writing a lot lately, though, which is why my reading time has been so abysmal. Characters are talking to me for books I haven’t even outlined yet, and that’s not a bad thing (especially with three–yes three!–releases scheduled for next year). It just means that I’ll have to make adjustments to my daily schedule yet again πŸ™‚

 

