Tags

One month down, fellow readers! Have you had a good start to your TBR Challenge?

I got off to a good start with Caroline Dunford’s A Death in the Family, the first in her Euphemia Martins mystery series, which I’d had on my Kindle for a couple of years. Then I picked Historical Whodunits out of one of my bins,an anthology of historical detective stories from Ancient Egypt all the way up through the Victorian era. Historical fiction and mysteries are two of my favorite genres, so I’m really looking forward to this one.

Then my RITA books came! I’m judging for the RITA awards this year (the Oscars of the romance genre), and my packet of books appeared on my doorstep last week. I can’t say anything about them, or even acknowledge that I read them until after the awards ceremony in late July. I have to have my scores in by March 7, so my Goodreads totals are going to look rather sad for a while, but I’m going to try to sneak in a TBR book among the RITA entrants next month 🙂

Photo credit: ginnerobot via Flickr

Photo credit: ginnerobot via Flickr

