Tags

Two months down and ten to go! Are you making progress toward your TBR Challenge goal? I haven’t, actually. I’m judging books that have been entered in Romance Writers of America’s RITA Awards, so I’ve been reading those all month…and that’s all I’m allowed to say about them 🙂 My scores are due in this week, so I’ll be back to my old reading habits in just a few days and have more to report for March.

I can talk about the addition of my Bought In 2017 shelf on Goodreads. So far this year I’ve purchased fourteen books, and all but one are e-books that were on sale. That doesn’t really tell me anything new–I was already aware of my penchant for good deals, and e-books drop in price much more often than print books do. But it did startle me a bit to see that number glaring back at me from my Goodreads page. I’ve purchased fourteen books in just two months! No wonder my TBR pile is more of a mountain range 😀

Six RITA statues, courtesy of Barbara Samuel via flickr

Six RITA statues, courtesy of Barbara Samuel via flickr

