Books, TBR Challenge

Cora’s TBR Challenge Check-In

Happy almost-September, fellow readers! We’re three-quarters of the way through the year already! Are you going to make your TBR goal?

We have seventeen weeks left (plus the rest of this one), so I’m still in the hunt. I took a two-week break after I finished writing The Good, The Bad, And The Scandalous and didn’t do any writing at all. I’ve just been reading and trying to whittle down my Netflix queue 🙂  I’m up to five TBR books read now, and I have 16 to go in order to meet my goal. That’s totally do-able, as long as the Migraine Monster stays away and I don’t fall down too many research rabbit holes working on my next book.

I also started to organize my TBR books a little better this week. I got out good old Excel and made a spreadsheet of all the books I had that belonged to a series. I discovered that I have eight complete series on my Kindle that I haven’t even started reading, and several others that are nearly complete. Yikes! I suspect there are more, too–I haven’t quite made it through my whole collection yet–so that’s probably what I’ll focus on next. Perhaps I’ll be binge-reading over Labor Day weekend rather than binge-watching!

Photo credit: ginnerobot via Flickr

5 thoughts on “Cora’s TBR Challenge Check-In”

  1. Hi Cora – I am itching to do a book reorganization. I probably have the volume in the picture you posted, but they are at least on shelves & in boxes alphabetically or by author. I have read 79 books total, per GR. I have not been adding most of my rereads, and I have been doing a lot of rereads of comfort reads. It’s been a tough year. I just lost my father in July & dropped my daughter off at college 2 wks ago, so empty nest is a thing. I am almost caught up with reading one book a month of books I have won – 7 so far. I am on the 4th Cynster book, so need to get moving with that. I have no plans this week-end, so maybe I will sit outside & read, too! Have a great holiday week-end!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cora, I’ve read 32 books to date and I’m only 4 short of my goal of 36 for the year. Over the remaining months, I hope to clear some review requests, get up to date with some of the series I have and read some of the books I have by new-to-me authors.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.